Just Dance! Results: Revive Dance Convention Columbia

Just Dance! Company kicked off the 2022 season at Revive Dance Convention in Columbia, S.C. This competition was the group dance choreography debut for two Just Dance! alums and both earned top overall honors for their group sizes. Gracen Nelson ’19 debuted Crave You (junior jazz large group) and Hide and Seek (senior contemporary small group). Justice Wooden ’21 debuted Hit the Dance Floor (mini hip hop line).

Hayden Quick (mini) and Lana Baird (senior) were named Elite Honored Dancers, which is the highest award possible. Congratulations!

Scholarship Winners

Mini Honored Dancer Nominees: Kensley LaCavera, Peyton Pental, Brooklyn Cate Rea

Mini Single Convention Scholarships: Evelyn Green, Jaimi Ingram, Lily Gangway

Mini City Crew Members: Addison McIlwain, Hayden Quick, Peyton Pental, Jaimi Ingram, Brooklyn Cate Rea, Kensley LaCavera

Junior Honored Dancer Nominees: Raelyn LaCavera, Lawson Walasek, Lorelei Lingle, Annalise Franklin, Berkley Segars

Junior Single Convention Scholarship: Savannah White

Junior City Crew Members: Caitlyn Burn, Annalise Franklin, Berkley Segars, Lawson Walasek, Lorelei Lingle, Raelyn LaCavera

Teen Honored Dancer Nominees: Blakely Thrasher, Kassy Ladson, Maggie Bednarczyk

Teen/Senior City Crew Members: Lana Baird, Caitlyn Hall, Addison Adams, Leilah Baird, Sierra Coleman, Kassy Ladson, Blakely Thrasher

Senior Honored Dancer Nominees: Caitlyn Hall, Sierra Coleman

Senior Single Convention Scholarships: Leilah Baird, Addison Adams

Top Score Groups

Mini Small Group: Dream (1st, 12 & under contemporary genre award, all heart award), Arsenal (6th)

Mini Large Group: I Gotcha (1st, 12 & under judges choice award), Refuge (3rd)

Mini Line: Hit the Dance Floor (1st)

Junior Small Group: Creators (1st, all heart award)

Junior Large Group: Crave You (1st)

Teen Small Group: Gomorrah (3rd)

Teen Large Group: Roadrunner (1st, 13 & over hip hop genre award, judges choice award), Say My Name (2nd)

Teen Line: All That Jazz (5th)

Senior Small Group: Hide and Seek (1st, 13 & over hip hop genre award, all heart award)

Senior Duo/Trio: Stilted (1st)

Top Score Solos

Sparks: Taylor Simmons (3rd), Evelyn Green (5th)

Mini: Hayden Quick (1st), Peyton Pental (2nd), Jaimi Ingram (3rd), Blais Lingle (4th), Kensley LaCavera (5th), Addison McIlwain (8th), Lucia Spann (10th)

Junior: Annalise Franklin (2nd), Lorelei Lingle (3rd), Savannah White (6th), Lawson Walasek (9th), Berkley Segars (10th)

Teen: Maggie Bednarczyk (1st), Kassy Ladson (2nd), Blakely Thrasher (6th)

Senior: Lana Baird (1st), Sierra Coleman (2nd), Savannah Rose (4th), Caitlyn Hall (7th), Payton Luckie (9th)

Categories: All